Things I Don’t Understand

Inspired by don.

  1. Recorded voice calls from my church pastor. (almost as bad as mass texts)
  2. bathroom stalls with gaps at the doors so wide, you have to squat and maneuver back and forth just to hide your treasure.
  3. hangnails
  4. cancelled shows (can be traumatizing)
  5. painting nails
  6. shaving legs
  7. why they don’t sell liquid Wite-Out hardly.
  8. the mechanical line Wite-Out that has replaced said Wite-Out.
  9. why life feels like one big interview.
  10. who decided we should collectively {as a nation} work 5 days a week.
  11. why the older we get the more we like to tell it like it used to be.
  12. why we are never satisfied where we are in life.
7 thoughts on “Things I Don’t Understand

  1. LOL !!! Yeah those voicemails from pastor are definitely creepy!

    P.s. I too still struggle with painting my own nails

    1. There’s no problem with the calls, per se. I understand some older members probably don’t or don’t care to access the internet to check church news/updates but it’s the quantity of calls! I don’t need a call every other month thanking me for the sacrifice because the mortgage got paid. #justsaying

  2. 2. I think I know what you mean where you speak of gaps in public bathroom doors. I’d always wondered if it’s purposeful, cause there’s no way the designers didn’t realize as much.

    4. You made me laugh aloud.

    6. I once read you weren’t a big fan of shaving your legs.

    11. This is definitely me. Lol.

    12. Outside influences

    Thanks for the #shoutout on your blog.

    1. 2. It’s not purposeful, it’s just a bad job! lol
      4. It seems like all the shows that I get attached to get cancelled.
      6. Now I seem like some hairy lady who’s proud of her not-shaving-unless-she-absolutely-has-to habit.

      No problem. Keep ’em coming!

  3. Numbers 2, 4, 9, and 12…I don’t get it either! I loved ‘The Event’ and the way it ended I was not impressed.

Leave a Reply

