Blame it on YouTube

We all do it. We all beat ourselves up for it. Procrastination. But procrastination is what makes us human! And sometimes, it’s really okay. It’s downtime. It’s a break for our brains.

3 weeks away finals and the pressure is on! But not quite. So, here’s what I do besides write papers, work on projects and make study notes:

The Culprits:

  • The Dormtainment Fellas

These silly guys make some great procrastinatin’ material. My favorite character is Mr. Smiley and Leanin’ Leon (@LeaningLeon)- a brash Jamaican who holds nothing back.

Other fave’s from the guys: Guys Don’t Understand, INstagramming and Spam, To Catch A Predator (Parody)

Too honest for his own good. Check out: #LAMELANCE

This one made me shed a tear and laugh hard: Smell the Roses, S#$* Black Moms Say

The memorable things:

Why you eat outside all the times, waste of money, you should eat at home.

Do you have McDonald’s money?

Pa, how come you don’t take me anywhere nice like Olive Garden?

B?! B is for Bi*&*&!!

  • Any new BLACK webseries that’s really honest and funny. There is plenty to choose from, since a new one comes out like every week.

This one caught my attention, it’s called the Unwritten Rules.

Make sure you leave some other videos/webseries I should be procrastinatin’ on.

BULLET!,

She

Blame it on YouTube

5 thoughts on “Blame it on YouTube

  1. I watched a few of @TreyMoeShow videos after you tweeted the #LameLance video which, by the way, was hilarious and definitely too honest for his own good. I enjoyed the Things Black Parents Say video as well.

    “Do you have McDonald’s money…”

    Now, how many times have I heard my mom and aunt yell this.

    YouTube, I believe, was created for the procrastinator. Lol.

  2. You already know, I know too much about procrastinating. LOL!

    I gotta check out these video though…I haven’t seen any of them. Gotta get to it!

Leave a Reply

