Soul You Forgot About

From some artists that somehow fell under the radar:

(Is it just me or is Donell rockin’ the K-Ci signature look in this vid?)

(I sung this with all types of conviction before I even knew what they meant)

This is one of my fave Ginuwine songs, I had to sneak it in 🙂

In Order of Appearance:

Jimmy Cozier- She’s All I Got

Donell Jones- Shorty Got Her Eyes On Me

Sunshine Anderson- Heard It All Before

Ghost Town DJ’s- My Boo

AZ Yet- Last Night

Kem- Love Calls

Jon B- They Don’t Know

Ginuwine- I’m Sorry

Who would you add to the list?

Soul You Forgot About

8 thoughts on “Soul You Forgot About

  1. Jessica says:

    Love this list !

    I’d add these songs…

    “lady” d’angelo
    “sensitivity” Ralph Trevant
    “all this luv” donell jones
    “yes” floetry
    “tell him” lauryn hill

    Bonus: (not sure if this counts as soul)
    “this is how it works” TLC

    1. I’ve never heard that TLC song-the beginning of the song reminds me of a Brandy song. Sounds good.
      LADY is my favorite D’Angelo song. Have to check out Trevant. Donell Jones needs to revamp and come back out, and Floetry yesss!! I wish they would have never broken up. I also love that Lauryn Hill track- am looking it up right now.

    1. Every time I think of Groove Theory I think of that fine model in her video (I think he also modeled for FUBU) and then of her side swoop hairstyle. I wore that hairstyle faithfully from the 7th to the 8th grade.
      Yes, Zhane, they should make a comeback too. 🙂

  2. Soul IV Real- Candy Rain
    Through The Rain- Tanya Blount
    Monifah- Touch it
    Those Things You Do – Gina Thompson
    Cupid -112
    Child Of The Sun- Georgia Anne Muldrow

    1. I didn’t like that Monifah song- it was way too raunchy. She went from smooth soul to Adina Howard status. I’d rather ‘You’ or her older tracks.
      There are 3 artists I don’t know on your list that I will check out!

  3. Channing in The City says:

    Ahh! The memories! Actually, I was just listening to Sunshine Anderson yesterday, I Like It (But Don’t Need It).

Leave a Reply

