Sensual Interludes: Remember those?

Remember Interludes?

That’s how you knew whether someone really owned and album or not. If they knew the interludes.

That soft and warm, heavenly bridge to the next song…

Those 2 minute teasers you wish were full-out songs. If you’re not familiar with any of the following ‘ludes check out Grooveshark, where you can search for any song for free. Thank me later.

  • Feeling Me, Feeling You by Alicia Keys

for Valentina– the #1 AK fan. This ‘lude carries some serious sexual currents. 

  • Truth or Dare by Martin Luther

this is not technically an interlude but there’s not much singing going on either. *shrugs*

  • Maxine’s Interlude by John Legend

i was wondering where she went, too, bruh

  • Sexy You by 112
  • Was it Good by Chico Debarge

sometimes no words need to be spoken. That’s what I think Chico was saying with this one.

You should judge an artist by their interludes. If an interlude can take you there…Yes Sir!

*Winks*,

She

Sensual Interludes: Remember those?

8 thoughts on “Sensual Interludes: Remember those?

  1. Jessica says:

    The A-Keys “Feeling you,Feeling Me” is the truth! I must have it in every wine down/sensual playlist!

  2. Oh my thanks, Shetraces! 🙂

    That song is one of my favorites by Alicia from, what in my opinion, is her best album to date, The Diary of Alicia Keys. I really love “Feeling U, Feeling Me” because it’s 100% Alicia. She wrote and produced it as well as provided the backing vocals and played the keyboards. It is a sensual little song, isn’t it.

    And there is another interlude on The Diary of Alicia Keys called “Nobody Not Really”. It’s the last track on Diary and is really amazing too, especially the lyrics.

    Regarding Chico;

    For some reason Chico DeBarge intrigues me. But his whole family intrigues me. So much talent and so much pain. I’m going to have to check out Chico’s music.

    Great post.

    1. Yes, I am familiar with ‘Nobody Not Really’ I really like the beat…but for some reason it’s kind of a depressing song.
      I don’t know much about the DeBarge fam. I must go do research…

      1. I read a book by Bunny DeBarge about their family and what they went through growing up. There was a lot of abuse. Also she wrote about them feeling out of place when they were really young because of their mixed parentage. Their mom is Black and dad White. It was interesting but difficult to read about the abuse.

Leave a Reply

