Where I’ve Been: 2012

2012 had more re-locations than actual leisure traveling due to the fact that I started the first semester of Big Dawg Graduate School. I am here for the next 2 years with the expected graduation of 2014.

I went from rural to a smaller city, one that seems to have fit me just fine. Here’s a little peek into the rural life.

https://vimeo.com/52804120

Where I’ve been in 2012:

March 2012 (Montreal, Quebec, 2nd visit)

Snowy Wonderland
View from the top of the hill of the City…

Entrance to University Bed&Breakfast
My ex’s name was on the Welcome list, creepy…
Bed & Breakfast is highly recommended: University B&B is the name
Stairwell in B&B
Stairs to the largest Basilica in Canada…
Known as St. Joseph’s Oratory
View from the top

People climb the stairs on their knees in prayer, in belief that ailments will be healed.

C.R.E.A.M.
The place that sold the cheapest Poutine around…

What is poutine? It’s only heaven on Earth. A fast food delicacy of french fries topped with gravy and cheese curds.

Montreal’s greatest treat: Poutine
Poutine Bliss…couldn’t get enough

June 2012 (New York City, summer) Read my Summer shenanigans post!

July 2012 (Evanston & Chicago, Illinois) Full post about my adventures, read here.

August-November 2012

(transition to Small City, USA)

I cut my processed hair off in August and am now 100% natural again!

From this…
To this!

No plans to travel for December 2012 since I want to invest some money in certain important matters, more on that later!

Any travel plans for the holidays for you? Do you like travel during the holidays?

Where I’ve Been: 2012

5 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been: 2012

Leave a Reply

