Rockin’ My World: Back to School Edition

  • I’m a second year graduate student and time seems to be flying! Will I learn everything I need to learn by the time these 9 months are up? Probably NOT! But it doesn’t mean it won’t get learned.
  • Orange is the New Black is my new favorite show.  I’m up to Episode 3, and I’m already a groupie. The show even responded to my Tweet today!

  • PRAXIS- By March of 2014 I will have to take this exam and pass it. It’s basically everything you learned in graduate school and undergraduate (or pre-req’s, in my case) in our field of Speech Language Pathology. It is one step closer to graduation, and gives me anxiety. I’m just trying to breathe and take it one day at a time.
  • I’ve decided to go PUBLIC on Twitter. Basically that means my Tweets are now open for one and all to read, whereas before you had to request to follow me before you could read my tweets. The idea still makes me a little hesitant especially because I have to censor myself…and open myself up to spammers sending me tweets with links but I like the fact that I can talk and respond to Tweets of people who don’t follow me, and it seems like I get to engage with much more people now. TWITTER IS A PUBLIC CONVERSATION. And it’s becoming more interactive for me, which I enjoy.
  • My clinic placement is an elementary school this semester. I’m so excited! After having a year of HS and middle schoolers, I’m ready for some kiddies who are just excited about SPEECH!
  • I’m still trying to get used to my new room. But in a couple of months, I may be able to move to the front room where there’s more sunlight! All hail the power of windows!

Overall I’m feeling very confident about this semester!

Tell me what’s rockin’ your world!! Are you back in school? Are you taking a trip soon? What are you looking forward to this Fall?

Rockin’ My World: Back to School Edition

11 thoughts on “Rockin’ My World: Back to School Edition

  1. sunnydelyte21 says:

    Well I’m alive, and I hope to be this fall. LOL. I know sounds crazy but the way my town has been shooting and killing, the fact that I’m hear is enough for me right now.

    My kids (baby and 11 year old) are in school learning more and that’s exciting to me.

    working and blogging is all for me right now!!

    I miss working with the little kids, they are excited to learn and fun!! Enjoy it and best of luck with school, soak up everything! 🙂

    1. Yes! That is def. something to be grateful for, I pray protection over your family.
      I get to visit the school in a couple of hours, then officially start Monday!
      Have a great weekend!

  2. I’m in my first year of graduate school. School Psychology major. I’m looking forward to finishing my first semester, doing some guest lectures and networking with professionals. And sleep…my God the sleep! When I can. haha.

  3. Ms. Nikks says:

    Is it sad that I’m looking forward to the return of my favourite shows?! Haha. I’m also going out of town for a wedding, so I’m looking forward to the mini escape. And I hit the big 3-0! I’m actually looking forward to that!

    I love OITNB. I watched it all in two days on my vacation from work. Love it! I hope you write about the finale! So good!

    Good luck with school! I sure don’t miss it. Lol.

    1. Hey, I’m looking forward to Scandal too, but I will still probably be catching it a week late because I can’t stand to watch people Live tweet it. Not my thing. Also, I will most likely have night classes the night it comes on.
      30..when’s that? What’s the plan? Vegas? I’m there.
      2 more semester of school…wow!

  4. So have you seen all of OITNB yet? What did you think?

    No major outings this Fall. But, I am looking forward to it. I miss rain so much.

    Working with the likkle ones should be fun and very rewarding.

    *Hug* 🙂

    1. I’m holding out! 3 MORE episodessssssssssssss. I have so much to say, but I like the way Nicole summed up the show, without spoilers. Right now, so much busyness in school so I’m just trying to stay afloat and come out on top! Keep me in thoughts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

