A Picture Story: I be an Artist

She tries something new this December.

I recently tried out one of those Cocktails and Canvas parties. Here’s what happened:

IMG_0377
Step 1: Have someone do the hardest part
IMG_0379
Step 2: Fill in the colors
IMG_0402
Strokin’ ain’t easy

IMG_0385IMG_0386   IMG_0390

IMG_0391
Had to teach myself the flower part. This is where the vision got blurry.
FullSizeRender
I regained it! Tabby staring into a Starry Night.

I discovered painting is a bit therapeutic and the end result is a reward in it of itself. Have you ever treated yourself to a painting class?

What new thing did you venture and do this December?

Here’s to trying something new,

She

One thought on “A Picture Story: I be an Artist

Leave a Reply

