Back to Where It Started

Rainforest
                         Suspended Bridge                                    

On June 11, 2011 I published my first post on GlobeTracer. I was living in Costa Rica as a 26 year old adult, one of my bucket list items. I didn’t plan it that way. Life happened, and I ended up using this medium as a way to document how I got through one of the most difficult times in my life.

In a couple of hours, I get to see Costa Rica again. Thinking back to where I was 5 years ago, I couldn’t have planned  the changes that occurred. In 5 years, I accomplished a lot. God has been good. I’m working and taking care of myself now. I’ve found a career, where I see myself growing and thriving. I am seeing a mental health therapist regularly. I am living on my own, paying bills, and plotting the next big goal. But before I continue to tackle life, I get to experience “pura vida.”

Letting go all my anxieties. Forgetting what’s waiting on me when I get back home. Disciplining my brain to be in the moment, to embrace the rain, to take in all the beauty that I’ve missed for 5 years. To put my phone away. To stop searching for a wi-fi signal. I’m thankful to God I’m going on my first trip of 2016. I need this!

For the next week, I get to share my country with the person that I love.  I hope it’s love at first sight for him. I look forward to sharing new posts when I return!

Pura Vida,

She

 

Back to Where It Started

2 thoughts on “Back to Where It Started

  1. Oh lawd, putting the phone away was hard but when I did. Ohhh yes,it’s the best. Have load of fun, I look forward to seeing it through your eyes. I hope your man loves it there as much as you do. 😊

Leave a Reply

