Things that are Rockin’ My World: Is it June Yet?

Teachers be like

  • Testing and IEP Meetings
  • What my summer is going to look like. It’s still a blank slate.
  • I’m about 3 months away from 31. I like that number.
  • I’m in love.
  • I go back and forth between wanting a cat and a baby. On most days, it’s a cat.
  • I’m going to Chicago for Fourth of July and I want a foolproof way not to go broke.
  • I miss Costa Rica.
  • I am ready for a new work setting.
  • Game of Thrones is coming back on this weekend and I haven’t re-watched Season 5.
  • I’m not ready for my Sundays evenings to be kidnapped by HBO.
  • The internet will be broken this weekend after Beyoncé releases her new music.
  • The internet will be obsessed with talking about Yoncé for the week to follow.
  • Spring weather keeps playing with my emotions.
  • I love waking up to the sun shining into my bedroom and apartment.
  • Spring is my new favorite season.
  • I need new, simple recipes.

What’s currently Rockin’ Your World?

 

Things that are Rockin’ My World: Is it June Yet?

5 thoughts on “Things that are Rockin’ My World: Is it June Yet?

  1. Game of Thrones…best show ever. You’re in love that is great!! IEP… are those the meeting with Child Study? I’m becoming familiar with that process. Best of luck on nothing going broke on vacay!!

    1. I agree with GOT being the best show ever! IEP (Individualized Educational Plan) meetings are yearly meetings that occur for students receiving special education services. The document (IEP) outlines goals for the student and a timeline to reach them.

  2. Good for you all around!! I look forward to reading what you do for your birthday. Congrats on being inlove. 🤗 Spring weather is doing the same here. Have fun for the both of us.
    I’ll be working extra hard. No summer class just a work shop that will last for 9 days. I told myself I will see more live shows and plays, let’s see how that goes. 🤔

    1. I have absolutely no idea what to do for my birthday. I’m going to be in Chicago the week before, so that’s like the pre-celebration. Need some ideas! I definitely am already planning to see more music/films this summer.

Leave a Reply

