On New Year’s Eve: 2016 Foto review

I’ve washed my last dish of 2016. I’m on my couch currently eating Talenti ice cream (Southern Butter Pecan) from a sugar cone (I’m fancy!) I wouldn’t have New Year’s Eve any other way. 2016 is almost officially over on the East Coast. I’m thankful.

Below are some of the highlights of my year:

img_4769img_4659img_4630

I got enough of the DC sights to last about 2 years. Summer (my goddaughter) came to visit for Labor Day and my mom got a couple of days in August to explore the Capital. img_4285

I got to fall in love with Chicago again. In the summertime, anyway.

img_0126

I got to vote for the first time ever in life since becoming a US citizen in July 2014. I know, I know….didn’t mean to bring up the Election.

I went to Costa Rica two times! I loved visiting in March/April and November.

IMG_0640.JPG

I harbored a new love for Play Dough in therapy.

I cut my hair.

img_4577

I went to ASHA’s Annual Convention in Philly.

img_0346

2016 was overall great. It wasn’t all perfect, but it’s unrealistic to expect a “perfect” year. Whatever comes my way, I can handle it.

Here’s to an awesome, safe and blessed ringing of 2017.

Love ya’ll…

She

Leave a Reply

